2015 Silver Quality Award Recipients Announced

The American Health Care Association and the National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) recently announced the recipients of the 2015 Silver – Achievement in Quality Award.  This is the second level in the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award journey and recognizes a significant step toward performance excellence.  This year, 126 facilities across the country achieved the Silver award.

Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. The program assists providers of long term and post-acute care services in achieving its performance excellence goals.

The program has three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold.  As a recipient of the Silver – Achievement in Quality Award, these facilities and staff have demonstrated systematic advancements in quality plans for continual improvement and sustainable organizational goals. Recipients of the Silver Award may now move forward in developing approaches and achieving performance levels that meet the criteria required for the Gold – Excellence in Quality Award, which requires them to address the Baldrige Health Care Criteria for Performance Excellence.

A listing of all 2014 Silver award recipients is available on the Quality Award Recipient Website.  Congratulations to six Virginia facilities below who received the Silver award:

  • Heritage Hall - Tazewell
  • Kindred Transitional Care and Rehabilitation - Nansemond Pointe, Suffolk
  • Heritage Hall - Laurel Meadows, Laurel Fork
  • Heritage Hall - Blackstone
  • Heritage Hall - Virginia Beach
  • Brandon Oaks Assisted Living, Roanoke

The recipient organizations will be honored during the AHCA/NCAL’s 66th Annual Convention and Exposition, October 4-7, 2015, in San Antonio, Texas.