AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program Bronze Recipients Announced

The American Health Care Association and the National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) recently announced that 545 facilities are recipients of the 2015 Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award, the first step in the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award journey which recognizes that a provider has developed a foundation to begin a journey of continuous quality improvement. 

The program has three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Centers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they develop an organizational profile with fundamental performance elements such as vision and mission statements and an assessment of customers’ expectations. Bronze applicants must also demonstrate their ability to implement a performance improvement system.

Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. The program assists providers of long term and post-acute care services in achieving their performance excellence goals.

Congratulations to the following six Virginia facilities that received the Bronze award:

  • The Villa at Suffield Meadows, Warrenton
  • Arleigh Burke Pavilion, McLean
  • The Gardens at Warwick Forest, Newport News
  • The Laurels of Bon Air, Richmond
  • Envoy of Staunton
  • Lake Taylor Transitional Care Hospital, Norfolk