Show your Stuff - Apply for the 2013 AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program

The 2013 AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award program is now in full swing. The program criteria is a powerful resource for quality improvement activities. By moving through three levels of the program, organizations can improve their organizational effectiveness and efficiency to create maximum results. Quality Award recipients also receive national recognition that can assist in marketing efforts.

Intent to Apply – Deadline November 1, 2012.

Applicants for the 2013 National Quality Award program are strongly encouraged to submit an Intent to Apply. This is not mandatory, but there are a number of benefits associated:

          The overall application fee is reduced by $200 at each award level; and

          Applicants who submit the Intent to Apply will receive regular communications from
          Quality Award staff with deadline reminders and tips on applying for the award.

Click here to submit your Intent to Apply today

Application/Educational Resources:

The Bronze application packet for SNF & ID providers

The Bronze application packet for Assisted Living providers

The Silver application packet

The Gold application packet

The Bronze Criteria Series is a sequential series of videos, or seminars, that address each of the twenty Bronze Criteria. To check out this series; please download the Bronze Viewing Guide 

To learn more, check out the Quality Award website  

2013 Program Deadlines:

Intent to Apply Deadline (not mandatory): November 1, 2012 at 8 p.m. EST

Bronze Application and Fee Deadline: January 31, 2013 at 8 p.m. EST

Silver Application and Fee Deadline: February 28, 2013 at 8 p.m. EST

For more information, please contact AHCA/NCAL.